Wertheim Planet M sewing machine

Discussion in 'Textiles, Needle Arts, Clothing' started by TahliaDzudzar, Jan 30, 2024.

1. TahliaDzudzar

TahliaDzudzar New Member

Hi everyone!
    I’m very new to this whole antique thing but I am loving it. The only tricky part is figuring out what it is I just bought haha. The other day I picked up this old werthiem sewing machine. I was wondering if anyone knew when it was made, its rarity and how much it’s worth?? It says planet M on the top and says it’s made in USA. Thanks to anyone that can help!

Attached Files:

Any Jewelry likes this.
  2. Marote

Marote Well-Known Member

Attached Files:

• WPM.jpg
      WPM.jpg
      File size:
      95.6 KB
      Views:
    Figtree3 and TahliaDzudzar like this.
  3. komokwa

komokwa The Truth is out there...!

The only tricky part is figuring out what it is I just bought haha..............

Nope....the tricky part is figuring out what it is......before u drop hard earned coin on it !!!!

& here's a tip that we all know , only too well.......

unless you have a store where folks can take stuff away on their own......
    buy smaller items..!
    They take up less room, and you can ship them if u have to !;)

Any Jewelry and TahliaDzudzar like this.
  4. Any Jewelry

Any Jewelry Well-Known Member

@Shangas is our sewing machine man, he has just been tagged.:)

I posted your photo full image so people can see. I see your machine has some condition issues and parts missing. It needs a lot of TLC.

upload_2024-1-31_12-40-59.jpeg

Last edited: Jan 31, 2024
    Marote likes this.
  5. Lark

Lark Well-Known Member

Before you buy, google your item unless it is something you are going to keep for yourself. Look for sold prices on ebay or at least average prices. This sewing machine is in pretty rough shape and even for parts. I would not be able to get $1 here in Mid Missouri.

komokwa likes this.
  6. Shangas

Shangas Underage Antiques Collector and Historian

Thanks AJ.