Value of MCM Kroehler Orange Velvet Armchair?

Discussion in 'Furniture' started by Woobs, Sep 12, 2020.

1. Woobs

Woobs New Member

B3F457E3-0104-4B76-BEC9-5C09440740BC.jpeg A8110171-C429-4ECF-B4B4-2F5BABD4CA89.jpeg B3F457E3-0104-4B76-BEC9-5C09440740BC.jpeg Hi all!

I am wondering about the approx value of this MCM crushed velvet orange barrel back Kroehler arm chair.

it is in pretty good condition with a little sunfading on the arms, some scratched on the exterior and the other tags missing.

Any context you can give me on this would be great. I got it a while back from someone for $25, doesnt work in my home so was going to sell it and after a google for general pricing was surprised to find that things by this maker can go for quite a bit! (I am new to this, lol.) Ive search the corners of the internet I know how to find for similar things but the price ranges quite a bit and without being a person with antiques knowledge its hard to know how rarity and that stuff works into all this.

31” D x 31” W x 30” H

Attached Files:

Tom Mackay likes this.
  2. komokwa

komokwa The Truth is out there...!

I'm not sure just what type of home it would work in..........??????

it looks comfy ....but....... crushed orange velvet...?

if u live in a big city...u may find a quirky buyer.....but IMO....you'd be hard pressed to get more than $50 !

I really don't think this is in high demand............:(:(

3. verybrad

verybrad Well-Known Member

Where you are and how you are selling means everything. Here in my semi-rural Midwest location, $50.00 or so at retail would be about tops. You really can not trust internet prices for most furniture. Many sellers are fishing for big bucks clients and asking is not getting. You also need to take in to account shipping., which is sometimes built in to an asking price. There may be some customer somewhere who might pay pretty good for this but finding them is like finding a needle in a haystack.

4. James Conrad