Featured Mt Washington Glass?

Discussion in 'Pottery, Glass, and Porcelain' started by Desertau, Jun 26, 2024 at 2:13 PM.

1. Desertau

Desertau Well-Known Member

Garage sale item from way back, I probably paid $10 for it. It has a Pontil mark but no identifying marks.
    IMG_2024-06-26-101227.jpeg IMG_2024-06-26-101255.jpeg

2. evelyb30

evelyb30 Well-Known Member

No idea, but I'd hit it with a blacklight and see if it glows. Just for the giggles.

3. Desertau

I’m not sure if it glows or not? IMG_2024-06-26-110114.jpeg

4. johnnycb09

johnnycb09 Well-Known Member

I just LOVE that ! Those handles,so sassy ! Im no expert but I thought Mt Washington at first glance too.

5. pearlsnblume

pearlsnblume Well-Known Member

That is a beauty

johnnycb09 likes this.
  6. glassluv

glassluv Member

I love this. My very first thought was Gundersen Peachblow, but the rose to a bluish fade at the top and curled handles reminds me of Mount Washington. That said, I haven't seen any documentation for this shape from either company. Maybe a whimsey?
    How tall is it? Is the mouth turned in?

bercrystal likes this.
  7. evelyb30

evelyb30 Well-Known Member

I don't see a glow, but it was worth trying. If it was glowing glass, it might have narrowed the manufacuterer down.

8. Desertau

The mouth is turned in a little and it stands around 14cm. I’m curious if it did glow under black light what would that suggest?

johnnycb09 likes this.
  9. laura9797

laura9797 Well-Known Member

Uranium content which can indicate older glass https://www.ebay.com/itm/285879120993

bercrystal and Desertau like this.
  10. TallCakes

TallCakes Well-Known Member