Louis Vuitton purse

Discussion in 'Textiles, Needle Arts, Clothing' started by Tricia Harr, Apr 16, 2019.

1. Tricia Harr

Tricia Harr Well-Known Member

Hello again, is anyone an expert on louis vuitton purses? I picked 1 up last year at an estate sale and had it packed away.. there is a serial number inside. any ideas if this is a real or knock off?
    TIA 2019-04-16-09-40-54.jpg 2019-04-16-09-41-20.jpg 2019-04-16-09-41-33.jpg 2019-04-16-09-41-54.jpg 2019-04-16-09-42-02.jpg 2019-04-16-09-42-11.jpg 2019-04-16-09-42-19.jpg

2. Debora

Debora Well-Known Member

That doesn't look good, Trica, but I'm no expert. There's a very knowledgable group on designer bags over at the eBay Fashion forum (under Discussions.) I suggest you try there if no one can help you here.

Debora

3. Bronwen

Bronwen Well-Known Member

4. evelyb30

evelyb30 Well-Known Member

The stitching color looks funny, but this a photo so....

Christmasjoy and Bronwen like this.
  5. reader

reader Well-Known Member

Sorry to say that’s a really bad counterfeit. Vuitton is beautifully made and has some definite rules that never vary. The first is that they have never used pig as a lining (or other) material. That’s enough right there. Their monogram has a subtle black linear pattern through it to help (no longer sadly) stop counterfeiters. The edgestain (the red) is always beautifully applied and is never a thick smeary mess that spills onto the leather (yours looks synthetic on my screen) trim. The font is not correct on the heatstamp.

Last edited: Apr 16, 2019
    judy, Any Jewelry, Jivvy and 3 others like this.
  6. Tricia Harr

Tricia Harr Well-Known Member

Thank you so much

judy and reader like this.
  7. komokwa

komokwa The Truth is out there...!

8. reader

reader Well-Known Member

@komokwa