Hello! Antique lover here...

Discussion in 'Introductions' started by HippAntiques, Jun 2, 2019.

1. HippAntiques

HippAntiques Well-Known Member

My husband and I have been collecting and selling for over 20 years. It seems after that many years, we'd know a lot about antiques, but we still come across those unique finds that we need help identifying! We love going to antique shops, flea markets, estate sales, yard sales, etc, and has been a family hobby. We collect antiques, and also decorate with them. But, over the years we've just accumulated so many we went into dealing as well. We do occasional shows once in awhile, but mostly sell on Etsy. We have 3 shops, and our 14 year old son also has his own shop. He loves curating his shop and finding things to resell. He donates 10% of his profits to our local animal shelter, and the rest goes into his savings account.

That's a little about us! I really hope I can help when I can with other posts, but will also be using this as a resource for identifying and pricing things for our shops. Thanks!

2. Christmasjoy

Christmasjoy Well-Known Member

WELCOME HippAntiques !!! ... Joy. :)

i need help and HippAntiques like this.
  3. kyratango

kyratango Bug jewellery addiction!

Welcome Hipp!

Christmasjoy and i need help like this.
  4. i need help

i need help Moderator Moderator

Welcome to the Forum, Hipp! :)
    So nice of your son to donate to the animal shelter. There are plenty of animal lovers here. :)

5. komokwa

komokwa The Truth is out there...!

greetings

kyratango and Christmasjoy like this.
  6. Any Jewelry

Any Jewelry Well-Known Member

Welcome to Antiquers, Hipp.
    Many of us do the same. Antique addicts who sell to support our habit.:playful:

7. silverthwait

silverthwait Well-Known Member

Welcome! And kudos to your son!

8. Bakersgma

Bakersgma Well-Known Member

Greetings, Hipp!

Christmasjoy likes this.
  9. Lucille.b

Lucille.b Well-Known Member