Can anyone help date this table?

Discussion in 'Furniture' started by daniel 5, Jul 30, 2017.

1. daniel 5

daniel 5 New Member

Hi i have a Jacobean style table here.

There are some screws here and there and I'm trying to work out if they are original or put in after. The table is a pineapple legged Jacobean "style".

Its old but not sure how old. Im aware there are some pretty blatant repair works to the top frame. I'm no furniture expert so looking forward to hearing from you guys and learning. 20170730_115813-min.jpg

Any information is as always very helpful and much appreciated.

Looking forward to hearing from everyone. Dan 20170730_115717-min.jpg 20170730_115724-min.jpg 20170730_115808-min.jpg 20170730_115827-min.jpg 20170730_115846-min.jpg 20170730_115839-min.jpg 20170730_115832-min.jpg

judy and Any Jewelry like this.
  2. afantiques

afantiques Well-Known Member

Probably 1920s Jacobean Revival.

James Conrad, lloyd249 and daniel 5 like this.
  3. daniel 5

daniel 5 New Member

By probably how confident ? thanks for the reply. Also any clue to its value? i do have a top that goes with the table. Thanks afantiques!

4. James Conrad

James Conrad Well-Known Member

May 3rd, 1926 @ 2:50 P.M. EXACTLY! J/K , i have no idea really but thinks afantiques is correct, 20th century, Jacobean Revival.
    "The table is a pineapple legged"
    Those are called "orbs", popular in the Elizabethan period.

Last edited: Jul 30, 2017
  5. Bev aka thelmasstuff

Bev aka thelmasstuff Colored pencil artist extraordinaire ;)

Machine tooling is what I see. Not available in Jacobean times.

Any Jewelry and James Conrad like this.
  6. Aquitaine

Aquitaine Is What It IS! But NEVER BORED!

Did they ever hide jewels/money/or such in those bulbous style legs??????:rolleyes::rolleyes::rolleyes::rolleyes:

komokwa and James Conrad like this.
  7. James Conrad