Art Deco

Discussion in 'Furniture' started by Mandy Anderson, Jan 13, 2020.

1. Mandy Anderson

Mandy Anderson New Member

Hello all, I am by no means a proper collector but have recently acquired a couple of Art Deco pieces of furniture that I love and now I have the bug! I wondered if anyone would be able to give me more info about the dressing table I have, the previous owner called it a “moon” table. I love it but would be grateful for more detail.

Attached Files:

2. KikoBlueEyes

KikoBlueEyes Well-Known Member

Hi Mandy. Lots of us improper :) collectors here. Full image works better for members to see it. Also please repost your dresser under furniture and take more detailed photos of the wood grain, any labels and the outside of the drawers, handles, etc.

D6CF16C9-0189-4F30-B13D-CB1C0CAC788A.jpeg.jpg

3. judy

judy Well-Known Member

Hi Mandy!

Welcome to Antiquers.............

Christmasjoy likes this.
  4. Bakersgma

Bakersgma Well-Known Member

Greetings, Mandy!

Christmasjoy likes this.
  5. Any Jewelry

Any Jewelry Well-Known Member

Welcome to the forum, Mandy.

Christmasjoy likes this.
  6. Mandy Anderson

Thank you very much!

Christmasjoy likes this.
  7. Mandy Anderson

Thank you very much!

Any Jewelry likes this.
  8. Mandy Anderson

Ok will do, thanks for the advice!

Christmasjoy and KikoBlueEyes like this.
  9. clutteredcloset49

clutteredcloset49 Well-Known Member

Hello and welcome
    Rather than re post the same item, let's ask @Bookahtoo or @daveydempsey to move it to Furniture please.

It does appear to be a 1920s/30s dresser with Art Deco influence. Maybe veneered, but would need a clearer picture.
    @verybrad

James Conrad and Christmasjoy like this.
  10. verybrad

verybrad Well-Known Member