Aloha!

Discussion in 'Introductions' started by Laura808, Aug 3, 2017.

1. Laura808

Laura808 Member

Hi! I'm (obviously) new to the group, but a little background information about me....
    I am originally from the Middle and moved to Hawaii a little over 7 years ago. I've recently started up cycling (*cringe*) furniture here on Oahu because I kept seeing people throw away beautiful, quality older furniture, merely because it was unfashionable or had some minor cosmetic flaws. So, I started painting dressers for friends and now I support myself by "rescuing" my "furniture babies." I usually look for pieces that I find interesting and try to find out as much as I can about them, because each one has a story to tell. I'm very happy to be a member of such a wonderful group and hope that I can learn as much as possible from y'all and contribute to the group however I can! Thanks for letting me join your party!

2. judy

judy Well-Known Member

Hi Laura! Welcome.......we'd love to see your "rescues".....choose FULL IMAGE when you do!!

3. Bev aka thelmasstuff

Bev aka thelmasstuff Colored pencil artist extraordinaire ;)

Welcome! Yes, we definitely want to see photos.

4. Mansons2005

Mansons2005 Nasty by Nature, Curmudgeon by Choice

Anyone that understands that this is a "party" from the outset is my kinda people! Welcome, and definitely show and tell the "babies"!!!

5. Bakersgma

Bakersgma Well-Known Member

Greetings, Laura!

6. Laura808

Laura808 Member

Good morning! Y'all know how to make a girl feel welcome!!! Thank you for all of your warm greetings! What a wonderful way to wake up :happy:

7. komokwa

komokwa The Truth is out there...!

8. Laura808

Laura808 Member