1980's Vintage Travertine Marble Sphere Coffee Table- Is it Valuable?

Discussion in 'Furniture' started by Lonnieswife510, Jun 9, 2016.

1. Lonnieswife510

Lonnieswife510 New Member

Hello everyone,

I'm a newbie and this table was given to me. I started a search for end tables for it and could not find the end tables anywhere but I did find a table very similar to it with an asking price of over $2000. Can anyone tell me if the table that I have is close to the same value and the one I found. It seems mines could be valued a little more since there is more marble on the table. The pictures marked table 1 and table 2 are mines and table 3 is the table that I found with an asking price of over $2000. I would really appreciate your help. Thanks

Attached Files:

KingofThings likes this.
  2. KingofThings

KingofThings 'Illiteracy is a terrible thing to waist' - MHH

Please always enlarge your photos.
    Thank you. :)

3. komokwa

komokwa The Truth is out there...!

Magnussen Home Ponte Vedra Stone and Glass Round Coffee Table

Item # 432279 Model # 58506

Used to be sold at Lowe's......

[​IMG]

Is yours stone , or just look like stone...?

KingofThings likes this.
  4. komokwa

[​IMG]

Coffee table or end table, looks like stone, half moon thick beveled glass top (not shown) 37"x 37"x64" rounded approximately..............sold $45.

KingofThings likes this.
  5. komokwa

Round glass top coffee table w/ stone base foundation
    [​IMG]

Used round glass top coffee table w/ stone base foundation for sale...keywords: stone, glass top, coffee, table #...17" please email me with your phone number...i will contact you shortly if it is still...

$ 199

:sour:

KingofThings likes this.
  6. komokwa

So your last photo has an asking price of $2000 , huh.

Well, at X-Mas , when I was 13 , I asked my folks for a drum set......I wanted to be Ringo....or at least Buddy Rich.......I never got what I asked for.....! :hilarious::hilarious::hilarious:

Last edited: Jun 9, 2016